Tuesday, July 07, 2015

Jesus Christ, The Bridegroom III

J.M.J. + O.B.T. + M.G.R.*

When the Protestant Reformation
started reducing the number of Sacraments
from the Seven that Holy Mother Church
deemed to be sourced by the revelation
of Our Lord Jesus Christ,
it unwittingly sowed the seeds
for today's
popular support
for so-called 'gay marriage.'

The rainbow is a valuable symbol
for the Sacred Seven:

Holy Eucharist
Holy Orders
Extreme Unction

The Holy Eucharist
is paramount and central
to this sacramental life in
Jesus Christ 

The Church recognizes seven virtues
as opposites to seven sins:

Sin Virtue
Lust (opposed to love) Chastity (purity)
Gluttony (overindulgence) Moderation/Temperance (self-restraint)
Greed (avarice) Generosity (vigilance)
Sloth (laziness) Zeal (integrity)
Wrath (anger) Meekness (composure)
Envy (jealousy) Charity (giving)
Pride (vanity) Humility (humbleness)

And there will be a judgement...

Notice Our Lord
seated on the rainbow

First there is Judgement,

then there is the Wedding Feast
where the Bride 
(the Faithful/the Church) 
is carried across the threshold

Sincerely yours in Jesus through Mary,
Mike Rizzio

Imitate Mary
Become like Jesus
Live for the Triune God

Seek the Light of Our Lord Jesus Christ
See you on the High Ground!

* - J.M.J. + O.B.T. + M.G.R. stands for:
Jesus, Mary and Joseph;
O Beata Trinitas;
St. Michael, St. Gabriel and St. Raphael

No comments: